Delete Twitter account permanently in less than a minute by the steps, I am going to tell you in this step by step guide with images on how to delete twitter account permanently in 2019. There are images also included with the guide so that you can easily understand how you can delete twitter account easily.
How to delete Twitter account
- Open Twitter and log in to your account.
- After logging in, tap on your profile icon.
- Click on the ‘Settings and Privacy’ option just above log out option.
- At the bottom, you will find an option called ‘Deactivate my account’ Tap on it!
- Now Tap the “Deactivate ‘Your username’ ” button at the bottom.
- Enter your account password in the box that appears.
- Now, tap on ‘Deactivate account’
- You have to wait for 30 days to delete your account permanently, you can undo the deactivation in these 30-days.
How To Delete My Twitter Account Permanently on Android
How to delete Twitter Account on Android mobile app
How to Delete Twitter Account Permanently on Twitter Website Android
Follow these steps to Delete Twitter Account on Android phone on the Twitter website:
|www.twitter.com google search|
How to Delete Twitter Account from iPhone or IOS
Open the Twitter app on your IOS device and Login To your twitter account.
Slide your finger to the right to access the main menu.
Tap on Settings and Privacy option
Select the Account option just under your Twitter handle.
Now go to the bottom of the page by scrolling down, there you will find an option to Deactivate your account, Tap on the option!
Here at the bottom, you will found an option of DEACTIVATE written in red color, tap on that option.
Now, Twitter will ask you to enter your account password, type in your password and then tap on DEACTIVATE
How to Delete Twitter Account without Password
Why Password is required while Deleting a Twitter account?
How to Delete Twitter Account Permanently?
Once, you have done all the steps required to delete the Twitter account I told you, you need to wait for 30 days. Once that’s over, twitter will remove your data permanently and then you can’t log in to your account. Why wait for 30 Days?
Things you should Know before deactivating/deleting your twitter account
- You do not need to delete your account to change your username or email address. You can change them any time in your account settings, tap on your email address and now enter the new email address, the same thing you can do with the username.
- Once your Twitter account gets deleted, including your display name, username, and public profile, it will no longer be viewable on twitter.com, whether it is on android, ios or desktop.
- You will lose all your followers on Twitter after your account is deleted.
- You can restore your Twitter account after deleting till the first 30 days, after that your twitter account will get permanently deleted.
- If you are having an account issue, then besides deactivating your account you must contact the Twitter help center.
- Top 10 Paytm Cash Earning Apps
- Earn More than $1000 From Tik Tok
- Best Marvel Avengers Games on Play Store
- Install Chrome Extension on your Phone easily
- Instagram Bio for Boys that Will increase Your Instagram followers
- Instagram Usernames for Girls That aren’t Taken
- Free Fire tips That Will Make you Pro in Less Time
- Latest Whatsapp Group Links of 2019